Claudius

Claudius desires total conquest. Caratacus will fight for freedom. An epic battle is coming, in this second gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. 43 AD: in Southern Britain, Caratacus, chief of the Britons, watches from a hilltop as the scarlet cloaks of the Roman army spread across his land like blood. Among them is Rufus, keeper of the Emperor’s elephant, an unwilling participant in the invasion of Britain. The Roman legions smash into the British forces, but just as victory seems at hand, they wait. Reinforcements are coming, led by Emperor Claudius himself. And Rufus will have a very special part to play in the coming epic battle. Heroes will be made and kings will fall in a struggle that will echo through the annals of history.