Champions League 2013 (CLT20) Schedule

Text-only Preview

The Schedule has been announced for the Champions League T20 2013.
The tournament will commence on September 17, 2013 in India
with 6 qualifying games played form 17th - 20th.
The group stages will kick off on 21st September with Rajasthan Royals taking on
Mumbai Indians at Jaipur. Chennai Super Kings first match will be against The Titans
on the September 22nd at Ranchi.
The CLT20 final will be played on October 6th at the Ferozeshah Kotla in Delhi.
The tournament will follow a format similar to the two previous editions, with the qualifiers
followed by the Group Stages. In all 29 matches will be played in the USD 6 million tournament.
The CLT20 2013 Qualifier will feature four teams: Q1 - Otago Volts (New Zealand's HRV Cup
champions), Q2 - Sunrisers Hyderabad (Fourth-ranked team in the Pepsi IPL 2013), Q3 - The
winner of Sri Lanka's domestic T20 competition, and Q4 - Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan's
domestic T20 Champions).
The teams will play each other once, with the top two advancing to the Group Stage. Q1/Q3 will
enter Group A, if either of them makes it to the Group Stage. Q2/Q4 will enter Group B, if either
of them makes it past the qualifiers.
If Q1 and Q3 both make it to the Group Stage, then Q1 will enter Group A, and Q3 will enter
Group B. If Q2 and Q4 both make it to the Group Stage, then Q2 will enter Group B, and Q4
will enter Group A,


Teams 2013 - Champions League T20 2013