Dearborn Symphony Hear the Future

Text-only Preview

Dearborn Symphony orcheStra
Kypros Markou, Music Director & Conductor
Hear the Future!
Friday, May 18 at 8 pm
7 pm Concert Preview
Ford Community & Performing Arts Center
Felix Mendelssohn
Symphony No. 5 "Reformation"
Max Bruch
Violin Concerto No. 2, Mvt. 3
Haeji Kim, violin
Camille Saint-Saens
Piano Concerto No. 2, Mvt. No. 1
Yiran Liu, piano
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Capriccio Italien
Dearborn Youth Symphony
Yiran Liu, piano
Haeji Kim, violin
Competition award courtesy of
Competition award courtesy of
Anina & Ben Bachrach
Mary & Frank Padzieski Trust
This concert is made possible in part by
The Exchange Club of Dearborn
You won't want to miss this very special concert with two phenomenally talented musicians, violinist
Haeji Kim & pianist Yiran Liu, the winners of our prestigious Youth Artists Solo Competition. Winner and
finalist of many national competitions, including first place 2010 Young Music Artists Audition in New
York, Haeji studies with Stephen Shipps at the University of Michigan. Yiran has won an equally impressive
number of competitions including the Michigan Music Teachers Association Piano Solo Competition and
a $2000 merit scholarship for Interlochen Fine Arts Camp.
Mendelssohn's majestic "Reformation" Symphony and Tchaikovsky's festive "Capriccio Italien" will bring
the Symphony's 50th Season to a brilliant climax!
TICKETS: Adults $15-$30 Students $15-$10
Cal 313.565.2424
Tickets also at the Ford Center Box Office * 313.943.2354
15801 Michigan Avenue at Greenfield
Kypros Markou